Mar 15
Suicide Prevention Dodgeball Tournament Mineral Point High School
Sun, Mar 15
9:30AM - 2:00PM
Mar 25
QPR Training - Iowa County Iowa County Health and Human Services Building
Wed, Mar 25
5:30PM - 7:00PM
Mar 26
Workshop for Survivors of Suicide Loss: Finding Hope & Healing North Central Technical College
Thu, Mar 26
6:00PM - 8:00PM

As a survivor of suicide loss, have you ever wanted to talk to a leader in the field of suicide bereavement? This is your chance to hear from Jack Jordan, a nationally recognized expert in suicide bereavement research and clinical practice.

This workshop will draw on the presenter’s years of experience as a grief counselor specializing in work with suicide loss survivors to describe the remarkable pathways of healing that survivors can travel.

This interactive workshop will also include ample opportunity for Q&A. This is a unique opportunity to bring your burning questions to this leading expert in suicide bereavement!

Topics will include:

·     Suicide “101”: facts & figures; framing the topic; risk factors

·     How Is Grief After Suicide Different?: prominent themes for survivors; family impact; post- traumatic growth; myths of grief recovery

·     How Can I Survive?: self-care; when to seek professional help; types of support for survivors

 

 

This presentation is being offered at no cost due to the generous donations of Out of the Darkness Walks hosted by the AFSP Wisconsin Chapter 

Apr 22
QPR Training - Iowa County Iowa County Health and Human Services Building
Wed, Apr 22
5:30PM - 7:00PM
May 27
QPR Training - Iowa County Iowa County Health and Human Services Building
Wed, May 27
5:30PM - 7:00PM
Jun 24
QPR Training - Iowa County Iowa County Health and Human Services Building
Wed, Jun 24
5:30PM - 7:00PM
Jul 22
QPR Training - Dodgeville Upland Health Hospital and Clinics
Wed, Jul 22
8:00AM - 9:30AM
Aug 26
QPR Training - Dodgeville Upland Health Hospital and Clinics
Wed, Aug 26
8:00AM - 9:30AM
Sep 23
QPR Training - Dodgeville Upland Health Hospital and Clinics
Wed, Sep 23
8:00AM - 9:30AM
Oct 28
QPR Training - Dodgeville Upland Health Hospital and Clinics
Wed, Oct 28
8:00AM - 9:30AM
Nov 25
QPR Training - Dodgeville Upland Health Hospital and Clinics
Wed, Nov 25
8:00AM - 9:30AM
Dec 23
QPR Training - Dodgeville Upland Health Hospital and Clinics
Wed, Dec 23
8:00AM - 9:30AM
(GMT-06:00) Central Time (US & Canada)